Cheer up Boys, Your Makeup is Running.

1.15am.

Friday, August 12 2011.

My last Friday in Malaysia, 5 days to NYC.

5 DAYS! TO THIS!

The past few weeks are been great; full of food, friends, family and heckofalota calories. Not to mention CHOLESTEROL. We had crab 3 times in a week wtf?

It’s safe to say I won’t be craving crab anytime soon. Chatime on the other hand… :( (I wonder whether they have a shop in Chinatown?)

So… 3 years after high school, I’m finally going abroad- and what do I have to say?

BRING IT.

Malaysia will always be home but I think I really need the learning experience outside. I guess you could say I’m saturated with Malaysia. I feel like I’m stunted  here. No growth, nothing to challenge my brain with except with all the ridiculous stories circulating the interwebs and newspapers. A change of pace is essential. I want it, I need it, I crave it. I know it’s going to be tough being there by myself but it’s time to really start growing up.

Bring on the bitches, sluts, kiss-assers, phoneys, kiasus and straight A preppies.

I know I’m really lucky to have parents who are so game with what I’m doing with my life (and game to fund it too). To be honest, I feel so weighed down with my responsibilities regarding them, y’know? To not waste their money, not to do badly etc etc. I just really hope I can make them proud one day.

Ugh, so damn mushy isn’t it?

Yeah, I know what some of you are going to say. Damn, why are you so serious? Absorb the experience! Have fun! Revel in it!

F, you think I’m not going to have fun?

You clearly don’t know me.

;)

Leave a Reply

