Philadelphia Freedom

I feel as if so much time has passed! Like I’ve been here for 6 months already. (Mind you this is only my third week in school.)

I would probably feel 34 by the time I finish. Good god.

Anyway, I was supposed to go for the Arise Magazine Party at Lincoln Center today but I’m guessing they had soo many people rsvp-ing that you had to go early and and wait outside like a ninny (even with your name on the list) for general admission tickets so…. no. :/

Instead I focussed on my 3d project that I am already starting to hate that is proving to be a pain in the ass. I’m making this hand thingamajig from thin rods. Basically I stick wires in them and arrange them according to how I like it. She asked for pictures or illustrations for how it can be worn i.e. styled with what so… I decided to google the dear Mariacarla Boscono and Iris Strubegger for inspiration. Cause…. well, if I’m speaking to the point, I had nothing else to do.

So… picture 1

…plus picture 2….

….equals spoilt illustration :( drew in the hand accessory thingamajig too.

I blame the hair. I hate coloring black hair. Ugh. I hate my own black hair wtf. Well, not really. I think I wanna dye it back when I get home so I don’t have to handle a half black half red hairdo.

I’m getting off point. So… yeah. Fuck 3d. My spoilt illustration is good enuf. :/

ps: Last night I dreamt about a moose who becomes a guy who falls in love with me and I find out and I’m appalled (really?) and… then I wake up and I don’t know how the relationship ended. I think I’m going crazy.

:/

S.

Leave a Reply

