A Matter of Perspective.

I was so out of it today. We came back, literally dropped on our beds and fell asleep. We ended up rushing to our 3 o’clock drawing class. :/

We’re currently going through perspectives right now and we got this 2 week long assignment to draw a panoramic view from this classroom.

Panoramic view. Of buildings. Perspective. Not an easy breezy cup of tea.

Anyway, I’ve been going through a crazy amount of music this week. 40+ new songs wtf.

My current repeats:

  1. Bite Hard – Franz Ferdinand
  2. Second Chance – Peter Bjorn and John
  3. Eyes – Peter Bjorn and John
  4. A Good Idea at the Time – OK Go
  5. You don’t know me – Peter Bjorn and John
  6. Kiss with a Fist – Florence + the Machine
  7. I Will Possess Your Heart – Death Cab for Cutie
  8. Dog days are Over – Florence + the Machine
  9. Bubba Kush – Dumbfoundead
  10. No Strings – Mayer Hawthorne
  11. Not Exactly – Deadmau5
(Do yourself a favor and listen to Peter Bjorn and John’s Gimme Some album. It’s REALLY GOOD)
Recently just stumbled upon a freestyle rap video of a guy called Dumbfoundead and he is AMAZING. He can go on and on and on! Sick. Here’s 2 vids of his songs.
I love how crazy, game, weird, different people here can be. There was once a girl in my class said out loud that it would be nice if someone could carry her up the stairs while we were heading up to the Highline and VOILA this random guy just picked her up and walked. Like it was the most natural thing in the world. Haha.
Anyway, I guess some of you are confused about why am I doing weird constructions on my hand and drawing perspectives of buildings. I’m currently doing a year of foundation cause *c’est la vie* they do not recognize my diploma. Yeah. It sucks. I found out too late. Didn’t help that they have me listed as a Sophomore Transfer from then UNTIL NOW after I talked to them. I should seriously sit down with my advisor. I mean… my portfolio alone is kind of proof I can start away in the 1st year of fashion BFA.
So… yeah. Whatever. Foundation… it’s not a total lost cause. I feel as if I learnt a lot about art in general and how people here are so accepting of it. Also, I get to be in such an awesome city.
I did hear that they don’t teach you how to sew here (thank god for raffles) and you basically start the drafting and making stuff right away. I’m not sure how I’d cope with that if I never went through the dramatic 2 years. TOUGH! Also, they have a Fusion Fashion Show happening in March next year that’s dedicated to first and second years. Prabal Gurung and Cynthia Rowley might be attending!
Yeah, it’s that fashion show competition between Parsons and FIT. I kinda signed up for it and y’know what… 13 freaking days to design a collection and send it in! WTF!!!
See la.
Have a nice weekend y’all! :)
Unfortunately i can’t cause i have 3d homework, formal analysis drafts and a MID TERM TEST on tuesday. A sarcastic thumbs up.
S.
Leave a Reply

