Things We Were Used To.

 

The Invincible.

CNY is coming so an early Happy Year of the Dragon to you!

According to chinese astrology, Dragon years always bring change. Even if you don’t believe it, you can’t deny the year has some changes in store. The Malaysian elections will be coming up soon (and I’ll be eligible to vote!), the American elections, my bachelor degree studies, finding an apartment in NYC, Dad has retired, my driver who has been with us for 20 years has retired, Denny is back in Malaysia, Henry is back in Arsenal……….

Oh yeah, Henry is back in Arsenal.

Sorry, I can’t help myself. my brother and I were rejoicing on his Leeds goal.

I can’t deny that Arsenal has been in the fucking slumps. We used to be the team who had some fantastic one touch passes, we scored goals that looked so easy and simplistic and we had tons of yellow cards.

Let’s just hope he inspires something good in the team. Robert Pires is also practicing at Colney so… 2 Invincibles = some good training sessions? I’m hoping so.

Anyway hope whatever changes you are facing or might be facing are ones of the good kind. I know I haven’t been blogging lately but that’s just cause whenever I look at my laptop, I feel the weight of work on my shoulders.

Go figure.

Before I leave, (even though I know most of you aren’t Arsenal fans) here’s a little  reminder of the good ol days with Henry circa 2003:

 

S.

 

Leave a comment